Language Packs – Update 16 – August, 18th, 2011

This week I finished some minor bugs on the plugin side and added new languages to API endpoint.

I also submitted users guide.

I also plan to work some enhancements after GSoC project, such as:

  • Support for the core language packs.
  • Simplification of user interface and adding cron job for update of language packs.
  • Possibilities to download language packs for all selected languages.
  • Sorting languages on the settings page and adding flags along language name.
  • Converting pages for plugins and themes to statistic pages.
  • Planning to migrate in the core.
  • Requesting to translate some plugin or theme to some language.

I need only to submit API endpoint code and tag version 2.0, but I cannot ping server now and I am doing it as soon as possible.

Best Regards, and thank you to all mentors and students for cooperation and suggestions. I regret because I have not have more time to participate in beta testing of other projects.