WordPress Move – Weekly Update 7

This week’s task is writing tools for uploading archives to the new server. Therefore I have been checking out WP Filesystem classes as they will handle almost everything related to uploading. As I said, almost everything is already written by the WordPress developers so I just need to figure out what I may need in addition to them. So far, I could not find anything where writing a function would be necessary. Of course, this task may end without writing any functions if I and my mentor don’t feel the need of writing any extra functions.

Also, this week I took time to completely reorganize my physical workspace for the upcoming slightly more challenging tasks. I’m also setting up 2 servers in my room to better test the plugin when it’s complete.

That’s all for this week. I would be more than happy if you could point out where I may need additional functions.

See you next week!