Language Packs – Update 1 – May, 5th, 2011

I contacted with my first mentor Andrew Nacin two times. We conclude that I should do the server (api.wordpress.org) endpoint for downloading po and mo files, which are fully translated on the GlotPress. Andrew also suggested me that the directly translating from plugin dashboard to GlotPress is not needed. My idea is only providing link to URL for translation to the current language of user. I cannot also guarantee to the support for multi-language blogs (WPML and other plugins) be done in the GSoC period, but I will do my best to implement it.

I also contacted Andrew for naming of my plugin and some instructions for the trac and plugin registration via email, and waiting his reply. In the next two weeks I plan by schedule to learn HTTP and settings API, and I will write a little tutorial as my weekly update.