Hello all from Mihai

My name’s Mihai Chereji, I’m a 21 year old Software Engineering student, studying in Cluj-Napoca, Romania. I will be working on localStorage drafts backup, which means that when your internet connection goes down and you’re writing a post, it will be saved in the browser storage and synced when the connection comes back up. This idea came about when I lost a few of my own drafts. I will be posting more updates than the weekly update (and hope to talk with my mentors) here .

About me

I attended an IT-oriented highschool and that’s where I got my first contact with programming and php. My experience with WordPress started in August last year when I got a job as a web-developer and I’ve been loving it ever since.

I love the internet with all it’s quirkiness, it’s wonderful stuff, it’s challenges and potential.

My other passion, besides tech, is music. I casually play the guitar and piano, and have been a singer in a metal band a few years ago :). Though lately, this has kind of been left on the sides, I mostly just attend concerts/listen to music at home nowadays.

I also have a (very young) personal blog and I’m on twitter too.

I wish everyone the best of luck with their projects this summer.