Aloha!

My name is Wojtek Szkutnik, I’m 21 years old and I live in Krakow, Poland (UTC+2). My friends joke that I was born with my hands on the keyboard, but apart from spending my time in front of the computer, I also enjoy playing soccer and listening to good music. In my time, I won GHOP, a Google contest with the worst-sounding name ever. While I have completed some university-level CS courses in high school and my early academic times , I decided to drop Computer Science and started working on my startup project, called Apocalypse Online, which turned out to be the best decision of my life so far 🙂 This browser based game written in Django is my beloved child to which I devoted almost two years now.

Last year I participated in GSoC for WordPress as well, and completed the Full Throttle Trac Annihilation Project. I also made a small contribution as a Google Code-In mentor. This year my task is called “Enhanced emails” and my goal, along with Aaron Campbell and Justin Shreve, will be to bring more love to the WP-generated e-mail notifications, which includes themes and several customizations.

Take care and have a nice week!